The Power of Perspective

What is perspective?

It’s how we view the world; the lens we see through. It’s the platform from which we make decisions. It dictates how we react to the world around us.

Every experience influences our perspective. The more experiences we have, the more robust and powerful our perspective becomes.

Life happens, and those experiences impact the way we view the world. However we can choose to deliberately engaging in experiences we know will impact our perspective in a certain way.

When I don’t know how something works, I study it until I do. My perspective is altered forevermore.

If I fear something, I learn about it and do all I can to understand it until the fear dissipates. If I want train myself to think or react in a different way, I find experiences that will influence me to change.

Watch a film. Listen to a song. Get out of your comfort zone. Do something insane. Hang out with someone you think is outrageous. Visit a country you know nothing about.

Deliberate, profound, extraordinary experiences manifest deliberate, profound, extraordinary human beings.

Over the past few years, I’ve joked about contributing to my “experience bank”. Little did I know how paramount that discipline is to who I am, and who I become.

The post The Power of Perspective appeared first on JaredAngaza.com.

Join the conversation

or to participate.