The Ineffable God

ineffable_god

The Ineffable God

I’m very deliberate about not hovering over our kids or trying to control them. Rather, I want to give them the space to manifest the ineffable song that plays in their hearts. I’ve resolved that “parents" are what we call the “chief influencers in our early development”. So my efforts go towards "just being love”, asking big questions, being super patient, listening a lot, and embracing their unique journey. I’m here to inspire and equip, not to control or dictate. I believe the best way I can serve my kids is to tend to my own light, to be an example of unconditional love, to live deliberately, and to foster a resilient expectation that they are just going to thrive. If I’m constantly listening for the next calamity, I’m actually contributing to the likelihood of it happening. The energy of negative expectations just attracts more negative energy. Of course the same goes for positive expectations. If I’m focused on listening for a child to cry or fight or fall, I’m not able to be fully present in my life or to notice the beautiful nuances of their childhood. My kids need my presence and my light. If I just focus on my inner light, on my connection with Source, and being fully present and aware, I have to believe that if there is something that needs my attention, I’ll intuitively tune into it. And this has certainly proven to be true. I just expect that my children will thrive. So I choose to tune into their goodness, to expect that they will be safe and fulfilled. I believe that awareness and expectation is one of the greatest gifts I could give them.

The post The Ineffable God appeared first on JaredAngaza.com.

Join the conversation

or to participate.