Reemerging

Losing my father and coming back to life.

Over the last 6 years, my family moved to San Diego, we lived in a co-living house with close friends, my marriage ended and we created a beautiful new co-parenting partnership. I trained two astronauts for Blue Origin, attended a Virgin Galactic launch. I just walked alongside my father as his death doula after he was diagnosed with stage four pancreatic cancer and left his body just six weeks later (January 21st, 2024).  

I’ve been through the most intense medicine journey. And it continues. But now I’m ready to write and share my thoughts.

I’ve learned so much about what it means to “be here now” and to “just be love”. My thoughts about life and death and my belief that “everything belongs” have been stretched beyond what I thought I could handle.

I’m starting a series of short posts about my relationship and journey with my father.

I’ve learned a lot about letting go and surrender.

Dad and my son Zion, about 3 weeks ago (two weeks before my father passed.)

I feel my father’s presence with me constantly. And I miss him so much. He’s inspiring me to...be more like him. To take the big leaps. To show up. To be generous. To have a lot of faith. To believe there is always a third way.

Our life is largely a reflection of how we navigate transitions.

Big ones and little ones. I’ve had some significant ones, and I’m learning how to ride the wave, rather than be crushed by it.

I’m eager to enter into this conversation with you. Please leave your thoughts in the comments section. I’d love to hear from you.

Mahalo,
Jared

Subscribe
Receive updates in your inbox each time I post. Subscribe
Visit JaredAngaza.com →

I’d love to hear from you! Join me in the comments section.

I also moved all my old blog posts over to this platform.
You’ll see them on my main blog page. 

Join the conversation

or to participate.